close x

Update on COVID-19

Enter Your Info Below And We Will Send
You The Brochure To Your Inbox!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Suspendisse varius enim in eros elementum tristique. Duis cursus, mi quis viverra ornare, eros dolor interdum nulla, ut commodo diam libero vitae erat. Aenean faucibus nibh et justo cursus id rutrum lorem imperdiet. Nunc ut sem vitae risus tristique posuere.


Climate Change researcher wins nobel prize

This years nobel prize in Physics was won by climate researchers! Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann laid the foundation of our knowledge of the Earth’s climate and how humanity influences it.

The winners of this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics just got announced recently. The climate

researchers, Klaus Hasselmann and Syukuro Manabe share one half of the award, while the

other half was given to Giorgio Parisi. Hasselmann and Manabe have dedicated their time to

pioneering important climate models that are used today to predict global warming.

Manabe was able to show how an increased carbon dioxide content in the atmosphere

leads to a rise in temperature on the earth's surface. With the help of his model, he was

able to identify how individual gases, convection currents or even air humidity influence the

radiation balance. Parisi, who is recognized for his research on the theory of random

phenomena, currently supports analysis in the highly complex systems of the earth’s

climate, its influencing factors and the creation of corresponding forecast models.

Angelina Andres

latest post